Stepping back to move forward

 no typing

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a terrific summer so far! Mine is much slower than expected. Remember when I posted about my back and the severe damage I had done to it? If you didn’t catch that one you can read it here.

Healing has been much slower than I had anticipated and this is why posting has been infrequent. Normally I try to hit about 2 or 3 a month alongside mini-mini-posts on Facebook and Twitter. As it turns out even infrequent is too much for now.

Sometimes the Lord takes us in new and unexpected directions, and for this I’m grateful to Him! However, it means that I’ll be taking a pause from Upwithmarriage. I’m hoping to completely give my back the rest it needs to heal, and co-operate fully with God instead of only partially by still trying to be on the computer writing.

At present, I’ve got about 3.5 hours of good functional and pain-free movability time; if I use that for typing/writing/sitting upright, there is nothing left for my primary career of taking care of my family; as a homemaker that’s kind of important.

Personal requests, responses and emails: I will still be fielding one-to-ones via emails; however it will be through my oldest daughter’s fingers as she types for me.

With this kind of concentrated effort on healing I believe I’ll be back to full posting (the Lord willing) by late fall. Until then have a blessed full summer and remember to be, Upwithmarriage!

 

robyn Sig

9 comments

  1. I sure hope that your back will heal considerably, soon, Robyn. I’m thinking of you and think you’re making a good call under the circumstances. Take care of yourself. My love to you and your family. xox

  2. Tend to all you need to take care of. I’ll be tending to my own knitting here. And yes, I actually do know how to knit a bit. How very beta of me. You and your family will be in my prayers. I’ll keep a lamp burning in case it’s needed. Don’t be a stranger, friend.

    I see you have promoted your proofreader to personal secretary to read and write your mail for you. That’s good to know. I had my blog suspended for about 39 hours Tuesday and Wednesday over a source whose URL WP did do not approve of. It was upsetting to lose contact with my community and not know if I would get the blog back. I’m glad you have someone who can assist you if you feel the need to speak to yours while you recover.

    Do your PT and don’t push things. We are learning that here. As the resident submission practitioner, you know there is a plan that trumps yours. Be healthy and catch up on your reading. See you later.

  3. Hey Robyn, I’m so sorry to hear of the slow recuperation. Backs are like that and their pain hinders all areas of life. Do what you gotta do to take care of the family. They are priority #1. I look forward to reading more of your fb marriage applied Bible verses in the fall. Blessings, my friend.

  4. Robyn,
    So sorry to hear you’re still hurting. Constant pain can make it so difficult to be the person you want to be. I hope that some time off is just what is needed to bring healing.

    Ble blessed friend,
    Sandi

  5. I am so sorry your recovery is slower than you would like. May God bless your time away from us, give you a refreshed spirit and loving moments with your family.

    Be good to yourself, and let me know if there’s anything I can do for you from here.

  6. Thank you all very much for your kind and encouraging words. I appreciate all the help I can get in the form of your prayers ;).

    Most of you have marriage blogs of your own that I thoroughly enjoy reading; I will continue praying for each of your own ministry advancements of your Kingdom work. As well as prayers for enlightenment and experiencial knowledge for continued growth in your own marriages.

    Blessings!!!
    Robyn

    1. Hey there Jenny, nice to hear from you and thank you for your blessing! Getting back to health and re-settling in our new place has been an arduous journey; but not without its rewards! You know the drill. Sometimes it gets VERY dark and you are forced to depend on God in a way that you never have; before it gets better.

      I am pleased to say that I’m now on the other side of it and am looking forward to walking in my new faith muscles!! God IS good and IS good all of the time.

      BTW: I still think of you as “Sis” 😉

Leave a Reply

