What Purpose Does a Godless Marriage Serve?

grace

In a recent post over at Return of Queens I responded with the following comment on Pills are for Sissies:  “Yes, generally speaking PUA’s. They take the natural design of the attraction in masc/fem and twist it into something it was never meant to be – a tradition of men. Female submission to male authority was never meant to be merely a tradition for men to use for their own ends (temporally while on earth). But had (and still does have) a much, much higher purpose in mind.”

QueenA invited me to expand my thoughts on that idea.  The post I submitted as a guest contributor is the elaboration of that comment.

~       ~       ~

There’s many ways to label the role of husband and wife in marriage but basically what it boils down to is someone has to lead and someone has to follow.  Marriage is made to emulate Christ and the ethereal church.  It’s pretty straight forward that God is in this picture.

[ … ] To continue reading click over to Return of Queens.

 

 

4 comments

  1. Very well aritculated SR. There is so much to consider and absorb, I’ll be reading through this more than once. Thank you QA for letting Robyn guest. She’s a smart lady and takes her theology seriously. God and Christ are at the center of her life. She does leave some room for D too though.

  2. I really enjoyed the article. I loved the analogy of a wife being like fine china. That is great. I think you main point is great, without God in the marriage, it is headed for trouble and that many of our problems are a result of that.

    When I saw the title, I was thinking about a different point, but I think your point was much more profound and important to put out there.

Leave a Reply

