My mouth, my marriage ~ Wed Nov 20/13

power of prayer

Father in heaven thank You for the gift of marriage.  I pray that my husband’s wisdom and strength will be increased, according to Your plans, through me for Your glory and his benefit.

Help me to build into our marriage and clearly see where the enemy is leading me to destroy the foundation of our family.  Let there be confidence in my husband that brings security so that he understands he can count on me to always defend his reputation and protect him from situations in which our enemy seeks to devour him.

Show me where I have worked against this security for our marriage in the past and begin reconstructing my discernment.  Thank You for lovingly sticking with me while I grow up in You and for making me stronger through the practical experience in my marriage.  Lord, thank You for the trust You’ve shown me by placing this son of Yours in my hands as my husband.  Show me the wisdom from Your Word so I can handle him wisely.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

