When all esle fails …

 

make it work

Love bears up under anything and everything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening].

1 Corinthians 13:7

I WILL:

  • cover you in protection while we figure this out
  • believe that God can be trusted with this
  • wait in full confidence and expectation from God
  • remain with you and not move on without you

The enemy wants you to devour your husband

– fight back with love.

 

 

3 comments

  1. These words describe my husband through the years I wasn’t very loving… but I’m now a “fighter” with my husband rather then against him.

    There is something that’s just a little different about your message (I’m speaking of the whole blog) that I don’t see in so many other places. Your message of “stay and fight for your marriage and your spouse” resonates with me. It seems like there are too many who are looking for a “biblical escape clause” to get out of their marriage. It’s truly heart-breaking.

  2. Thanks for that Janna94. I wasn’t very loving either, and I was the believer in Christ, how sad is that!?

    The “something” that you sense here is LOVE. God’s love running through the veins of a wife is the most powerful force on a husband. Far more powerful than anything she could ever muster in her human strength (which always fails).

    I’m completely ecstatic that you now fight on the same team with your husband, it is a joy to God. And the two of you together with God at the helm are indeed, a formidable force against Satan! I love that he cannot have your marriage sister!!

    1. “And the two of you together with God at the helm are indeed, a formidable force against Satan! I love that he cannot have your marriage sister!!”

      AMEN!

Leave a Reply

