My mouth … my marriage ~ May 29, 2013

aaaaPRAYER

My Father in heaven, remind me that You see all of the thoughts in my heart and the words in my mouth.  Show me Lord, if all the words about my husband were stacked up against each other which would have more power at the end of the week:  my negative words or my positive words.

Thank you for choosing me before the foundation of the world to be shaped in the likeness of Jesus Christ.  Forgive me when I fight You on this and help me to accept that whatever I find myself in – You already know.  Help me take comfort in Your foreknowledge and trust that all things – everything will work to and for Your glory and what is good for me.

I want to work with You Lord, please remind me that the consequence of my words will either keep me trapped or lead me out of darkness into a deeper knowledge of You.  Thank You for giving me the right to choose life or death, teach me to choose life in my words.  Amen!

 

 

 

 

Reference

Psalm 19:14

2 Corinthians 3:18

Ephesians 1:4-5

Romans 8:28-29

2 Peter 1:8-9

Deuteronomy 30:14-15

Leave a Reply

